Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Professionals: Vancouver
Share |

Vancouver Downtown

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to the Vancouver Chapter of Ascend Canada

Ascend was started to address the shortage of Pan-Asian leaders in Corporate America and is broadening its reach into Canada. Ascend Vancouver Chapter was recently launched on November 7, 2013 with plans to expand into other major Canadian cities in the future.The goal of Ascend Canada is to become the premier national not-for-profit Pan-Asian membership organization for business professionals in Canada.

Ascend Vancouver: Management Team

TITLE NAME
EMAIL ADDRESS   COMPANY COMPANY TITLE 
 President Conrad Rego crego@mccarthy.ca  McCarthy Tetrault LLP Partner, Real Property & Planning
Executive Vice President
Sebastian Nishimoto snishimoto@mccarthy.ca McCarthy Tetrault LLP Associate, Business Law
VP, Treasury Shirley Ma shirley.y.ma@rbc.com RBC Royal Bank Branch Manager, Main and Hastings Branch
VP, Operations

Rupmeet Singh

rupmeet.singh@rbc.com RBC Royal Bank Account Manager, Commercial Financial Services
 Co-VP, Volunteer Engagement

Jamie Park

Anita Manalo

jamiespark@kpmg.ca

 

anita.manalo@ca.ey.com

KPMG LLP

 

Ernst & Young LLP

Senior Manager

 

Manager, International Tax Services

VP, Member Programs and Events

Jeffer Hsu


 jeffer.hsu@td.com  TD Canada Trust Senior Manager, Operations, Pacific Region
VP, Marketing and Communications

Jenny Flojo


 jennyflojo@kpmg.ca KPMG Management Services LLP Marketing Manager
VP, Sponsorship

Adrian Tan

adrian.tan@ca.ey.com Ernst & Young LLP Senior Manager, Transfer Pricing
VP, Technology
Santhosh Sankar sasankar@deloitte.ca Deloitte LLP Manager
 VP, Student Chapter Alex Chiang alex.chiang@td.com TD Canada Trust District Vice President, Burnaby, Tri Cities, New Westminster
 VP, Memberships Kerby Sit ksit@phn.com

RBC Phillips, Hager & North Invenstment Counsel, RBC Global Asset Management Inc.,

RBC Royal Bank

Associate Portfolio Manager
 Co-VP, Legal

Claire Sung

Joy Ren

csung@mccarthy.ca

jren@mccarthy.ca

 McCarthy Tetrault LLP

Associate, Business Law

Associate, Real Property & Planning

 Director Conrad Rego  crego@mccarthy.ca McCarthy Tetrault LLP Partner, Real Property & Planning
 Director Bronche Cheng bronchecheng@kpmg.ca KPMG LLP Partner, Tax
 Director Debora Linehan Debora.linehan@rbc.com RBC Royal Bank Regional Vice President, South Vancouver Island
 Director Joanne Sun joanne.sun@ca.pwc.com Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP Senior Manager, Tax
 Director Jeffer Hsu jeffer.hsu@td.com TD Canada Trust Senior Manager, Operations, Pacific Region
 Director Santhosh Sankar sasankar@deloitte.ca Deloitte LLP Manager
 Director Adrian Tan adrian.tan@ca.ey.com Ernst & Young LLP Senior Manager, Transfer Pricing


Upcoming Events:

Info:vancouver@ascendleadership.org

about Ascend

Ascend was started to address the shortage of Asian leaders in Corporate America and is broadening its reach into Canada. Ascend Canada is launching in Toronto in 2011 with plans to expand into other major Canadian cities in the future.
Vision: To have a diverse and inclusive Canada where pan-Asian talent can achieve its full potential.
Mission: Partner and progress with Canadian Organizations to develop and advance pan-Asian talent.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal